I am torn

I am torn between happiness and shame

I am torn between being brave and yet scared

I am torn between being authentic yet still hiding behind a mask

I am torn between being a leader and communicator yet not being able to talk to the one I love

I’m torn between the future and the past

I’m torn between being seen as a success and yet feel like a failure

I’m torn between visibility and hiding

I’m torn between gratitude and disappointment

I’m torn between being me and being what others expect

I’m torn between being energetic, full of life and being tired

I’m torn between the positives and the negatives

I am torn

This is my very first attempt at poetry and came to me today, 31 March, aka Transgender Day of Visibility, after taking with my bestie about my current mindset.

1 Comment

    Trackbacks

    1. I Am Torn - Kandi's Land!

    Leave a comment